Who is Who

DIRECTORATE

Sl# Name Designation Email ID
1 Mr. Kinga Dakpa Director kingadakpa@rec.gov.bt
2 Ms. Ninda Dema Asst. Human Resource Officer nindadema@rec.gov.bt
3 Mr. Nim Tsering Asst. Accounts Officer nimtshering@rec.gov.bt
4 Ms. Dorji Dyenka Accountant dorjidyenka@rec.gov.bt
5 Ms. Tshering Delkar PA to the Director tsheringdelkar@rec.gov.bt
6 Ms. Namgay Wangmo Adm. Assistant namgaywangmo@rec.gov.bt
7 Ms. Gaki Adm. Assistant gaki@rec.gov.bt
8 Mr. Sangay Dorji Adm. Assistant sangay@rec.gov.bt
9 Ms. Pema Lhaden Adm. Assistant pemalhaden@rec.gov.bt
10 Ms. Sonam Dem Adm. Assistant sonamdem@rec.gov.bt
11 Ms. Chimi Dema Despatcher chimidema@rec.gov.bt
12 Ms. Kinley Lham PABX operator kinleylham@rec.gov.bt
13 Mr. Nandalal Sharma Messenger
14 Mr. Karma Thinley Driver
15 Mr. Sangay Driver
16 Ms. Karma Caretaker

INSTRUCTIONAL MEDIA DIVISION

Sl# Name Designation Email ID
1 Mr. Ugyen Dorji Chief Program Officer ugyendorji@rec.gov.bt
2 Mr. Sonam Tshering Program Officer sonamtshering@rec.gov.bt
3 Mr. Jangchu Tenzin ICT Officer/Instructional Designer jangchutenzin@rec.gov.bt
4 Mr. Choyzang Dupjur Photographer choyzangdupjur@rec.gov.bt
5 Ms. Karma Wangmo Desktop Publisher karmawangmo@rec.gov.bt
6 Ms. Kinzang Peldon ICT Technical Associte kinzangpeldon@rec.gov.bt

RESEARCH DIVISION

Sl# Name Designation Email ID
1 Ms. Yuden Dy. Chief Research Officer yuden@rec.gov.bt
2 Mr. Pedup Dukpa Senior Research Officer pedupdukpa@rec.gov.bt

CURRICULUM DEVELOPMENT CENTER

Sl# Name Designation Subject  Email ID
1 Mr. Wangpo Tenzin Dean Environmental Science wangpotenzin@rec.gov.bt

STEM UNIT, CDC

Sl# Name Designation Subject  Email ID
 1 Mr. Bhoj Raj Rai  Unit Head Chemistry  bhojraj@rec.gov.bt
 2 Mr. Geewanath Sharma Curriculum Developer Secondary Maths  geewanath@rec.gov.bt
 3 Mr. Tashi Dendup  Curriculum Developer Primary Maths tashidendup@rec.gov.bt
 5 Mr. Surjey Lepcha  Curriculum Developer Physics surjeylepcha@rec.gov.bt
 6 Mr. Thinley  Curriculum Developer ICT thinley@rec.gov.bt
 7 Mr. Wangchuk  Curriculum Developer Primary Science wangchuk@rec.gov.bt
8 Mr. Karma Dorji Curriculum Developer Biology karmadorji@rec.gov.bt

VOCATIONAL & COMMERCIAL STUDIES UNIT, CDC

Sl# Name Designation Subject Email ID
1 Mr. Kinley Namgyal Unit Head Vocational Curriculum kinleynamgyal@rec.gov.bt
2 Mr. Wangchuk Rabten Curriculum Specialist Agriculture wangchukrabten@rec.gov.bt
3 Mr. Tashi Zangpo Curriculum Developer Accountancy/Commerce tashizangpo@rec.gov.bt
4 Mr. Ugyen Lhendup Curriculum Developer Media Studies ugyenlhendup@rec.gov.bt

ECCD & SEN UNIT, CDC

Sl# Name Designation Subject Email ID
1 Mr. Dorji Tshewang Unit Head Social Studies/ECCD dorjitshewang@rec.gov.bt
2 Mr. Karchung  Curriculum Developer ECCD/Multigrade karchung@rec.gov.bt

SOCIAL SCIENCES UNIT, CDC 

Sl# Name Designation Subject Email ID
1 Mr. Norbu Wangchuk Unit Head Geography norbuwangchuk@rec.gov.bt
2 Dr. Dawa Gyaltshen Curriculum Developer Health & Physical Education dawagyal@rec.gov.bt
3 Mr. Thukten Jamtsho Curriculum Developer History thuktenjamtsho@rec.gov.bt
4 Dr. Sonam Chuki Curriculum Developer History sonamchuki@rec.gov.bt
5 Mr. Sonam Tshering Curriculum Developer Arts Education sonamtshering@rec.gov.bt
6 Mr. Sonam Phuntsho Curriculum Developer Economics/Commerce sonamphuntsho@rec.gov.bt

LANGUAGE & RIGZHUNG UNIT, CDC

SL# Name Designation Subject Email ID
1 Mr. Wangda Dorji  Curriculum Specialist Rigzhung wangdadorji@rec.gov.bt
2 Mr. Tenzin Dorji Curriculum Developer Dzongkha (Primary) tenzindorji@rec.gov.bt
3 Mr. Dorji Curriculum Developer Dzongkha (Secondary) dorji@rec.gov.bt
4 Mr. Amber Rai Curriculum Developer English (Secondary) amberrai@rec.gov.bt
5 Mr. Sangay Tshering Curriculum Developer English (Primary) sangaytshering@rec.gov.bt

TEACHER PDC UNIT, PDC

Sl# Name Designation Email ID
1 Mr. Lhundup Dukpa Unit Head lhundupdukpa@rec.gov.bt
2 Ms. Rinzin Choden Training Developer rinzinchoden@rec.gov.bt
3 Mr. Karma Phuntsho  Training Developer karmaphunstho@rec.gov.bt
4 Mr. Karma Tenzin  Training Developer karmatenzin@rec.gov.bt
5 Ms. Chhimi Wangmo  Training Developer chhimiwangmo@rec.gov.bt
6 Mr. Phub Dorji  Training Developer phubdorji@rec.gov.bt

Copyright © Royal Education Council